about masterclass

The 9th International Documentary Masterclass “Interdoc 2019” will be held from 19th to 29th August, 2019 in Požega, along with the realisation of the second phase of the 14th International Student Film Camp “Interaction 2019“. Lecturers of this year’s masterclass will be eminent directors of documentary film Vladimir Perović (Serbia), Nebojša Slijepčević (Croatia) and Mladen Matičević (Serbia).

International Documentary Masterclass “Interdoc“ is realized and organized by the Independent Film Centre “Filmart” since 2011, and has so far had 113 participants from 43 countries. This is a unique opportunity for everyone wanting to develop their skills in documentary – scriptwriting and directing in creative documentary. This 10-day intensive workshop takes place in Požega (Serbia) every summer in August, along with the second stage of the “Interaction“ camp.

The previous lecturers of “Interdoc” were well-known directors of documentary film: Dragan Elčić, Želimir Žilnik and Mladen Matičević.

The participants are given a certificate upon completion of the masterclass.

During the stay in Požega, mutual accompanying programmes will be organized for the participants of the 9th IDM “Interdoc 2019” as well as for the participants of the 14th ISFC “Interaction 2019”: programme “Interscreen”, excursions, sports and music activities.

Students of film schools, film and TV professionals, and also anyone who wants to find more about creative documentary film has the right to apply for this competition, and they should:

  • speak English fluently
  • submit a fully completed online application form

The number of participants is limited.

Membership fee is 590 euro per participant and it includes: costs of lectures, costs of accompanying programmes, board and lodging costs and transport costs of the participants (Belgrade – Požega and Požega – Belgrade) and expenses of the organization of the excursions.


Dejan Petrović
Slađana Petrović Varagić
Nađa Lapčević
Vladimir Perović
Nebojša Slijepčević
Mladen Matičević
Sreten Vuković
Miloš Vuković
Milica Đorđević
Dunja Lončarević
Uroš Pavlović